THE SPIRITGLASS CHARADE By Colleen Gleason

I received this book for free from Reviewer Purchase in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

THE SPIRITGLASS CHARADE By Colleen GleasonThe Spiritglass Charade by Colleen Gleason
Series: Stoker & Holmes #2
Published by Chronicle Books on 10/7/14
Genres: Fantasy & Magic, Historical, Mystery & Detective, Paranormal, Romance, Science Fiction, Young Adult
Pages: 360
Format: Hardcover
Source: Reviewer Purchase
Buy the Book
ReviewedbyDani

Evaline Stoker and Mina Holmes never meant to get into the family business. But when you're the sister of Bram and the niece of Sherlock, vampire hunting and mystery solving are in your blood, so to speak.

After the Affair of the Clockwork Scarab, Evaline Stoker and Mina Holmes are eager to help Princess Alix with a new case. Seventeen-year-old Willa Aston is obsessed with spiritual mediums, convinced she is speaking with her mother from beyond the grave. What seems like a case of spiritualist fraud quickly devolves into something far more menacing: someone is trying to make Willa appear lunatic using an innocent-looking spiritglass to control her. The list of clues piles up: an unexpected murder, a gang of pickpockets, and the return of vampires to London. But are these events connected?

As Uncle Sherlock would say, there are no coincidences. It will take all of Mina's wit and Evaline's muscle to keep London's sinister underground at bay.

Short and Sweet Review

In The Spiritglass Charade, Mina and Evaline are asked to investigate who is trying to get a young heiress’ fortune. There’s also the mystery of a missing brother and vampires coming back to London. In this book we still have the same characters we met in the first book. This time both of the girls are eager to show that they have the skills to solve this mystery. The mystery surrounding Willa was well done, it wasn’t obvious who was trying to get her fortune. Mina was a hard character to connect to mainly because she comes across as smug  whenever she makes a deduction. I like Eva but during this book she made a lot of reckless decisions. Pix was also in this book and he’s just a big mystery. Who is he working for and what is he up to? Grayling is also back and I just love his character I want more of him he takes his job seriously and keeps Mina on her toes. I thought that Grayling’s scenes with Mina were cute I liked when they were together. The Ankh doesn’t make an appearance in this book but she was mentioned. I love mysteries and this series is great, I can’t wait to read the next book!

THE CLOCKWORK SCARAB By Colleen Gleason

I received this book for free from Reviewer Purchase in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

THE CLOCKWORK SCARAB By Colleen GleasonThe Clockwork Scarab by Colleen Gleason
Series: Stoker & Holmes #1
Published by Chronicle Books on 9/17/13
Genres: Fantasy & Magic, Historical, Mystery & Detective, Science Fiction, Young Adult
Pages: 356
Format: Hardcover
Source: Reviewer Purchase
Buy the Book
ReviewedbyDani

Evaline Stoker and Mina Holmes never meant to get into the family business.

But when you're the sister of Bram and the niece of Sherlock, vampire hunting and mystery solving are in your blood. And when two society girls go missing, there's no one more qualified to investigate.

Now fierce Evaline and logical Mina must resolve their rivalry, navigate the advances of not just one but three mysterious gentlemen, and solve a murder with only one clue: the strange Egyptian scarab. The stakes are high.

If Stoker and Holmes don't unravel why the belles of London society are in such danger, they'll become the next victims.

Short and Sweet Review

Mina Holmes is the niece of Sherlock and Evaline Stoker is the younger sister of Bram. These girls live two totally different lives, Mina has the same great observation and deduction skills that her uncle has, and Evaline has strength and quickness which helps her to fight vampires. The girls meet at the British Museum and meet Irene Adler, who informs them of a mystery. The mystery being young women who have either disappeared or have been found murdered. Both Evaline and Mina have to work together to stop the evil that is going on throughout London. These two girls did not mesh Mina thought that Evaline was impulsive and Evaline thought that Mina was a know it all. I enjoyed this book it’s so different, its a steampunk novel that takes place in London. The mystery itself kept me on my toes we get to see a bit of Egyptian mythology as well. There’s a lot of character development in this book and though we do get to meet male characters they’re not the focus of the book. I love mysteries and this one was so interesting the steampunk aspect and the two main characters. This book is worth reading!

SmileRatingsSmileRatingsSmileRatingsSmileRatingsHalf

 

HUNTED By Meagan Spooner

I received this book for free from Reviewer Purchase in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

HUNTED By Meagan SpoonerHunted by Meagan Spooner
Published by HarperTeen on 3/14/17
Genres: Fantasy & Magic, Retellings, Romance, Young Adult
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover
Source: Reviewer Purchase
Buy the Book
ReviewedbyDani

Beauty knows the Beast's forest in her bones--and in her blood. 

Though Yeva grew up with the city's highest aristocrats, far from her father's old lodge, she knows that the forest holds secrets and that her father is the only hunter who's ever come close to discovering them.

So when her father loses his fortune and moves Yeva and her sisters back to the outskirts of town, Yeva is secretly relieved. Out in the wilderness, there's no pressure to make idle chatter with vapid baronessas...or to submit to marrying a wealthy gentleman. But Yeva's father's misfortune may have cost him his mind, and when he goes missing in the woods, Yeva sets her sights on one prey: the creature he'd been obsessively tracking just before his disappearance.

Deaf to her sisters' protests, Yeva hunts this strange Beast back into his own territory--a cursed valley, a ruined castle, and a world of creatures that Yeva's only heard about in fairy tales. A world that can bring her ruin or salvation. Who will survive: the Beauty, or the Beast?

Short and Sweet

Yeva lives in the city with her two sisters and father, but when her father makes a risky business decision that goes wrong the family is forced to move to her father’s lodge in the forest. Her father used to be a hunter and takes it up again once they arrive at the lodge, but he starts to lose his mind and goes missing in the woods. Yeva goes after him and the beast that he mentioned before he went missing.

Characters

Yeva (Beauty): Yeva is family oriented and she loves them a lot and she’s willing to make sacrifices that she thinks will help her family. Yeva is graceful and intelligent, she has a love for nature and hunting.

Beast: We get to read from the beast’s POV and we see that he’s conflicted with fighting his animal side and human side.

Romance

Yeva and Solmir: He was one of Yeva’s suitors he was rich and willing to help her family. He and Yeva built a friendship over time and Yeva tries to find feelings for him, so that she might take him up on his offer of marriage. When Yeva goes looking for her father she makes a deal with Solmir that if he looks out for her sisters when she comes back she’ll marry him.

Yeva and Beast: This was a slow building relationship. Yeva was being held captive by the Beast and their interactions were tense at first, but they soon began to understand each other and show more compassion.

Quotes

“She wept because she did not know what she wanted, and because she wanted everything.”

My Thoughts

~ Let me be completely honest, I’ve never watched Beauty and the Beast so going into this book I didn’t know much about the original story.

~ I think the book started off slow but once I got to the point where Yeva and her family moved to the lodge things started to pick up for me.

~ Yeva was always looking for something more in her life but whenever she thought about what that something was she didn’t know. The Beast was also the same way and that was what led him to being cursed.

~ I liked seeing the relationship between Beauty and the Beast develop it was slow and it took time. Beauty’s presence helped Beast regain control of his human side.

~ Beauty was intelligent and knew that the Beast couldn’t tell her about the curse so she did some inquiring of her own around his castle whenever she had the chance.

~ I loved the setting, it was somewhere in Russia and we get to go through the seasons and it felt like I was there with the characters.

Overall

The writing was beautiful and as soon as I got into the book I couldn’t put it down. I loved the characters and their different personalities and getting to see Yeva grow. This was a great introduction to Beauty and the Beast for me, and I recommend it!

SmileRatingsSmileRatingsSmileRatingsSmileRatings

AVENGED By Amy Tintera

I received this book for free from Publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

AVENGED By Amy TinteraAvenged by Amy Tintera
Series: Ruined #2
Published by HarperTeen on 5/2/17
Genres: Action & Adventure, Fantasy & Magic, Romance, Young Adult
Pages: 416
Format: eARC
Source: Publisher
Buy the Book
ReviewedbyDani

Emelina Flores has come home to Ruina. After rescuing her sister, Olivia, from imprisonment in rival kingdom Lera, Em and Olivia together vow to rebuild Ruina to its former glory.

But their fight has only begun. Olivia is determined to destroy everyone who acts against Ruina. Em isn’t as sure. Ever since Em posed as Prince Casimir’s betrothed in Lera, she’s started to see another side to this war. And now that Cas has taken the throne, Em believes a truce is within reach. But Olivia suspects that Em’s romantic feelings for Cas are just coloring her judgement.

Em is determined to bring peace to her home. But when winning the war could mean betraying her family, Em faces an impossible choice between loyalty and love. Em must stay one step ahead of her enemies—and her blood—before she’s the next victim in this battle for sovereignty.

Short and Sweet

Emelina and Olivia Flores go back to their kingdom of Ruina and vow to rebuild it to its former glory. But alliances are shifting and figuring out what to do and who to trust is just the beginning.

Characters

Emelina: One of the queens of Ruina who is willing to do what is best for her people. Emelina is way more level headed than Olivia, which I’ll get into a little later.

Olivia: The other queen of Ruina who is also willing to do what is best for her people but in a very different way than her sister. Olivia is back with a vengeance, she is not happy which is understandable she was kept prisoner but she will kill anyone who gets in her way. “You’re weak!” she screamed again.

Cas: Prince of Lera who is fighting for his throne, because his cousin Jovita and some of his people have turned against him.

Aren: The second strongest Ruined who is Emelina and Olivia’s friend. Aren struggles in this book with being angry and killing with Olivia, because he understands her anger or with being level headed with Emelina and showing compassion towards people.

*We get to read from all of these characters POVs.

Romance

There is two romances in this book that I feel are worth mentioning.

Emelina and Cas: They developed a bond in the first book Ruined and they still have feelings for each other even though their people don’t like the match. I love these two together I think it would work, I mean she did pretend to be someone else but all the feelings they have for each other are genuine. “I’m very reasonable. Em says it’s one of my best qualities.”

Aren and Iria: Iria is a warrior from the Olso army. Okay this is a match I didn’t see coming but the more I read the more I liked it. Aren needed someone who wasn’t a ruined who could understand what he was going through and show him compassion and Iria was the right person. She risked it all for him and his feelings for her changed over the course of the book and he showed his feelings more and I loved it!

Quotes

~ “We take. We will take the throne, we will take responsibility, and we will crush anyone who defies us. Got it?”

~ “It sounds like you’re about to die.”

~ “The Ruined don’t betray each other.”

My Thoughts

~ There is so much going on this book and it’s amazing, I couldn’t put this book down.

~ In Ruined Emelina aligned with the Olso kingdom to help her rescue her sister and attack the kingdom of Lera. Now that Em and Olivia are back in Ruina the warriors are back and along with them is August, the youngest prince of Olso. He proposes a marriage to Em and thats when things get complicated.

~ Em still has feelings for Cas and he still has feelings for Em. I mean they are technically married but he thought he was married to someone else and not one of the heirs of Ruina.

~ Olivia is intense! She will literally kill anyone who gets in her way provoked or not. I think she likes it shes like a killing machine snapping necks left and right. Olivia doesn’t like Cas and believes that Em’s love for him is causing her to make the wrong decisions.

~ I felt bad for Cas in this book. He’s trying to be with Em which is difficult because the Ruined don’t like the Lerans and she has to put her people before him, and his cousin Jovita is making things hard for him with his own people. Jovita convinces the Lerans who are staying in the fortress that Cas is going crazy and she temporarily takes over. Cas now has to figure out who is by his side and how to get his rightful place on the throne back.

~ I also liked Violet she is the governors daughter of the Southern Providence. She was also a strong female character and was loyal and willing to help Cas when most people weren’t.

~ I was worried about Olivia and Em, its like oil and water. When they got back to Ruina they proposed a diarchy. They’re so different Olivia is angry and thinks she can just take anyone out who gets in her way while Em thinks she can talk things out with people and try to make things better without so much bloodshed.

~ I loved getting to know more about Aren and seeing him struggle between what was right and what was wrong. His bond with Iria just made me smile it was cute and the relationship building was amazing.

Overall

I LOVED this book! It was amazing and it makes my want the next book so bad. I need to know whats going to happen next! I couldn’t put this book down and it didn’t end in a big cliffhanger but it still left me wanting to know what Em is going to do! Avenged was a great sequel and I definitely recommend this series its one of my favorites. You have to pick up Ruined if you haven’t and then get Avenged they don’t disappoint!

SmileRatingsSmileRatingsSmileRatingsSmileRatingsSmileRatings

 

 

DREAMOLOGY By Lucy Keating

I received this book for free from Reviewer Purchase in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

DREAMOLOGY By Lucy KeatingDreamology by Lucy Keating
Published by HarperTeen on 4/12/16
Genres: Contemporary, Fantasy & Magic, Romance, Young Adult
Pages: 336
Format: eBook
Source: Reviewer Purchase
Buy the Book
ReviewedbyDani

For as long as Alice can remember, she has dreamed of Max. Together, they have traveled the world and fallen deliriously, hopelessly in love. Max is the boy of her dreams—and only her dreams. Because he doesn’t exist.

But when Alice walks into class on her first day at a new school, there he is. Real Max is nothing like Dream Max. He’s stubborn and complicated. And he has a whole life Alice isn’t a part of. Getting to know each other in reality isn’t as perfect as Alice always hoped.

Alarmingly, when their dreams start to bleed into their waking hours, the pair realize that they might have to put an end to a lifetime of dreaming about each other. But when you fall in love in your dreams, can reality ever be enough?

Short and Sweet

Since Alice was little she has always had dreams with Max in them. In these dreams Alice and Max go on adventures and travel the world. Of course Max isn’t real because he’s only in Alice’s dreams, but everything changes when Alice walks into her new school and into class and sees Max. This Max is different than dream Max he’s doesn’t seem to want anything to do with Alice. Now Alice is determined to find out why they dream about each other, because things from their dreams are starting to seep into their reality.

Characters

Alice: Our main character who has dreams about Max, and is trying to fit in at a new school. She also has a few family issues, due to the fact that her mother left her at a young age and hasn’t returned. Alice is a dreamer, she’s adventurous and not afraid to admit it, she was out there. When Alice put her mind to something she didn’t stop until she got it.

Max: The boy Alice dreams about. Max is very different in the dreams and reality. Dream Max is fun and adventurous. Max in reality is a little stubborn and reserved he likes to think things through.

Romance

Obviously in their dreams Max and Alice are in a relationship, but in reality Max has a girlfriend Celeste, which complicates a lot of things. They both have feelings for each other but Max is taken so its complicated.

My Thoughts

~ My favorite part about this book was reading about Max and Alice’s dreams, they go to the most amazing places and have the most adventurous dreams. In one dream they were going down a river of milk with a Cheerio and Froot Loop as a tube.

~ I kind of felt bad for Alice she finds out that Max is real but he’s nothing like the Max she knows in her dreams. I also felt bad for Max’s girlfriend Celeste, her boyfriend has been dreaming about another girl since he was little.

~ Oliver was probably one of my favorite characters. He was known as a rule breaker and he was swoon worthy. He was one of Alice’s first friends at her new school. He was also the main source of humor.

~ Okay so the problem Alice and Max are facing is that their dreams are starting to bleed into reality and if they don’t put a stop to it they could possibly lose their sense of reality.

~ Max and Alice discover the Center for Dream Discovery (CDD) which is where they went as children to deal with the fact that they couldn’t sleep. Here Alice and Max try to figure out whats going on with them.

~ Finding out what happened that made this two dream about each other was so interesting, I also thought it was crazy that because they’ve been doing it for so long it was starting to become dangerous.

Overall

This book was cute and it didn’t take long to read at all! I read it fairly quickly and enjoyed it. This book is different and I think now is the perfect time to read it, it’s almost the summer and this book is light, funny and cute! Pick it up!

SmileRatingsSmileRatingsSmileRatingsSmileRatings

ASHES ON THE WAVES By Mary Lindsey

I received this book for free from Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ASHES ON THE WAVES By Mary LindseyAshes on the Waves by Mary Lindsey
Published by Philomel Books on 6/27/13
Genres: Fantasy & Magic, Gothic, Paranormal, Retellings, Romance, Young Adult
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover
Source: Author
Buy the Book
ReviewedbyDani

Liam MacGregor is cursed. Haunted by the wails of fantastical Bean Sidhes and labeled a demon by the villagers of Dòchas, Liam has accepted that things will never get better for him--until a wealthy heiress named Annabel Leighton arrives on the island and Liam's fate is changed forever.
With Anna, Liam finally finds the happiness he has always been denied, but the violent, mythical Otherworlders, who inhabit the island and the sea around it, have other plans. They make a wager on the couple's love, testing its strength through a series of cruel obstacles. But the tragedies draw Liam and Anna even closer. Frustrated, the creatures put the couple through one last trial--and this time it's not only their love that's in danger of being destroyed

Short and Sweet Review

Ashes on the Waves is the retelling of Edgar Allen Poe’s Annabel Lee poem. Liam is crippled and only has the use of one of his arms. This has him and the townspeople believing that his is possessed by a demon. Because of this Liam is lonely and lost, as he believes what everyone is saying about him being a demon. He doesn’t have much contact with other people on the island so when his childhood crush Anna comes back to the island he becomes filled with emotions. Ashes on the Waves is your classic love story. But what we really need to know is if Liam and Anna’s love is strong enough to overcome the paranormal things that happen on this island. I loved the island it made the story. It’s creepy, isolated, and dark. The book starts of slow but it starts to take off. There’s a bit of a mystery in this book especially surrounding whats going on in this town. This book is beautiful, dark, and heart wrenching. I love all of Mary Lindsey’s books and this one is no exception. This is actually the first book I’ve read of hers and I definitely recommend this to all of my friends!

SmileRatingsSmileRatingsSmileRatingsSmileRatingsSmileRatingsHalf

WHAT DREAMS MAY COME By Beth M. Honeycutt

I received this book for free from Reviewer Purchase in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

WHAT DREAMS MAY COME By Beth M. HoneycuttWhat Dreams May Come by Beth M. Honeycutt
Series: Dreams #1
Published by Beth M. Honeycutt on 5/28/14
Genres: Fantasy & Magic, Romance, Young Adult
Pages: 249
Format: eBook
Source: Reviewer Purchase
Buy the Book
ReviewedbyDani

He knows her darkest secrets, sees into her dreams. Math class will never be the same.

Reality is overrated. Or so Ellie Cross believes. She greatly prefers the dreams she shares with her lifelong BFF and secret crush, Gabe, to her real life. And okay, so yeah, lately Ellie’s noticed that Gabe’s kinda hot. Make that incredibly hot. But that doesn’t mean she’s crazy or anything. And so what if she happens to have an itsy-bitsy crush on her reality-challenged friend? Who’s it hurting, really? Even better, since he isn’t real, she can tell dream-guy-Gabe anything, without ever worrying that he’ll ditch her for someone cooler or embarrass her by blabbing her secrets.

But things are about to get complicated, because there’s a new guy in school—a guy with hauntingly familiar eyes. A guy who knows things about Ellie that he shouldn’t have any way of knowing…

Short and Sweet Review

Ellie has been talking to Gabe in her dreams for a while. No one believes he’s real except for Ellie, so when a new student named Gabriel seems to know more about Ellie then he should she starts to question if her two worlds can actually collide. So I’m trying to figure out how to write this review. I liked this book I feel like maybe if I was younger I would like it a lot more than I did. I don’t know Ellie was an okay character to me she didn’t have a lot of self esteem which I can understand because she’s been bullied, but at some point in the book I just got annoyed by her. She kept pushing Gabriel away mainly because she wanted to stay loyal to Gabe, but it took her a while to figure out how similar they really were. If Ellie just took the time to get to know him instead of avoiding him all would have been easy breezy. I would commend Gabriel and his patience to gibe Ellie time to come around. I liked Mitzi and her care free attitude and how she was definitely the opposite of Ellie. Anyway it was a cute story, it’s really short and you can read through it quick, the only thing I didn’t like was how whiny Ellie seemed at times. By the way I just realized this is only an ebook. Would I recommend this book? Sure maybe to readers in high school but as for me it just wasn’t something I liked at this age (I’m only 20).

SmileRatingsSmileRatingsSmileRatings

FRAGILE SPIRITS By Mary Lindsey

I received this book for free from Reviewer Purchase in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

FRAGILE SPIRITS By Mary LindseyFragile Spirits by Mary Lindsey
Series: Souls #2
Published by Philomel Books on 1/23/14
Genres: Fantasy & Magic, Paranormal, Romance, Young Adult
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover
Source: Reviewer Purchase
Buy the Book
ReviewedbyDani

Paul has always known he was a Protector, fated to serve a Speaker who could hear the voices of spirits lingering after death and help those souls find peace.

Vivienne ignores the voices of the dead.
Paul has always followed the Protector's rule book, preparing diligently for the day when he'd be matched with his Speaker and fulfill his destiny.
 Vivienne never does what she's told.
So when Paul is matched with Vivienne, they both find the pairing less than satisfactory. But a kidnapping, a malevolent spirit and a power stronger than both of them may just prove that they are two halves of the same whole.

Short and Sweet Reviews

When Paul finally gets to meet his speaker Vivienne, she’s not what he expected at all. Paul follows the rules right out of the book and Vivienne she just like to go to the beat of her own drum. When the two get together to start helping souls find peace it’s a pretty rocky start, but as soon as they get to know each other things start going smoothly. This book is the sister novel to Shattered Souls. Most of the characters from the first book are in this one. The relationship between Paul and Vivienne really makes the book, (opposites attract). I love how this book involves characters from the last book. The ending was really good I loved it I especially loved it how everyone works as a team. If there is another book in this series I would buy it. I would recommend this book to anyone who likes Paranormal, and Romance.

SmileRatingsSmileRatingsSmileRatingsSmileRatingsSmileRatingsHalf

SHATTERED SOULS By Mary Lindsey

I received this book for free from Reviewer Purchase in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

SHATTERED SOULS By Mary LindseyShattered Souls by Mary Lindsey
Series: Souls #1
Published by Speak on 12/6/12
Genres: Fantasy & Magic, Paranormal, Romance, Young Adult
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover
Source: Reviewer Purchase
Buy the Book
ReviewedbyDani

Lenzi hears voices and has visions - gravestones, floods, a boy with steel gray eyes. Her boyfriend, Zak, can't help, and everything keeps getting louder and more intense. Then Lenzi meets Alden, the boy from her dreams, who reveals that she's a reincarnated Speaker - someone who can talk to and help lost souls - and that he has been her Protector for centuries.

Now Lenzi must choose between her life with Zak and the life she is destined to lead with Alden. But time is running out: a malevolent spirit is out to destroy Lenzi, and he will kill her if she doesn't make a decision soon.

Short and Sweet Review

Lenzi’s dad recently died he committed suicide, because he couldn’t get rid of the voices in his head. Now, Lenzi is starting to hear things and see things too. One night in the graveyard Lenzi meets a stranger named Alden,who tells Lenzi that she is a Speaker, she has the ability to speak to lost souls and help them to find rest in death by freeing them from the problems that keep them bound to Earth. Alden is her Protector, he protects her from Malevolents, violent spirits who don’t want to be helped, but who could potentially possess Lenzi’s body, using it to take out their rage or revenge. The problem is there is a malevolent spirit who wants revenge on Lenzi and she doesn’t know why. I loved this book it was like Ghost Whisperer in book form. I liked seeing how Lenzi had to adjust to this new life of being a speaker and learning how to do things again. This book had so many elements I liked, my favorite thing would have to be learning about Lenzi’s past lives as a speaker. It was interesting and it also helps us find out what this malevolent spirit wants from her. Alden is sweet and charming although he does have his moments where he can be awkward. The plot is great and had me hooked the book is creepy and has a bit of a mysterious vibe to it. Definitely pick this one up if you like books about ghost or want a book with Ghost Whisperer vibes!

SmileRatingsSmileRatingsSmileRatingsSmileRatingsSmileRatings

AVOW By Chelsea Fine

I received this book for free from Reviewer Purchase in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

AVOW By Chelsea FineAvow by Chelsea Fine
Series: The Archers of Avalon #3
Published by Firefall Publishing on 12/15/2012
Genres: Fantasy & Magic, Paranormal, Romance, Young Adult
Pages: 388
Format: eBook
Source: Reviewer Purchase
Buy the Book
ReviewedbyDani

Scarlet remembers. Everything. Her past lives, Tristan, Gabriel, Nate: she remembers it all--including how to get to the Fountain of Youth. But time is running out. Heather and Gabriel have been kidnapped by Raven, while the curse that has plagued Scarlet and Tristan for centuries has shifted, putting the star-crossed lovers in more danger than ever before. Water from the Fountain of Youth is the only thing that can save Scarlet and her loved ones. But the water comes at a price. With lives--and hearts--at stake, Scarlet leads her friends on a dangerous journey to the Fountain of Youth. Where eternal life is possible, but death is certain.

Short and Sweet Review

Avow is the third and final book in The Archers of Avalon series. In this book Scarlet remembers everything. Now it’s Scarlet to find the Fountain of Youth and break the curse, and save Heather and Gabriel from Raven. I seriously loved this series when I finished the second book I bought this one right away and finished it in one day. This book was a page turner and I’m so glad that Scarlet remembers everything, and which Archer Brother she should really be with. Their journey to the Fountain of Youth had me worrying about their safety, I’ve come to love these characters so much. The plot is amazing and I enjoyed how this book held my attention the whole time. I don’t want to spoil anything because this is the last book but questions were answered and there were some twist. I love the romance in this book Scarlet and Tristan I ship it. I think everyone should give this trilogy a chance it’s one of my favorites!

SmileRatingsSmileRatingsSmileRatingsSmileRatingsSmileRatings